Some Like it Hot… Some Like it Sweaty…

7 Jun

Mind out of the gutter 🙂 I’m talking about Yoga!

Venturing out again and trying studios based on recommendations. 90% of the time I want my yoga to serve as a sweat-fest session and my yogi balance. I had a place in metro-Detroit I LOVED called YogaShelter that provided hot vinyassa combined with loud classic rock and roll. HEAVEN.

Last Wednesday I tried this:

Sweaty mess + zen achieved. Loud music, check. Hip hop tunes… ehhh… but willing to try other teacher’s tunes and moves.

Tonight, trying this:

Results to come… I ended up missing Zumba due to a crazy work schedule day, but I’m giving it a whirl before June ends.

So what do you love to do to feel the burn and sweat? How do you like your yoga (here is where I would insert a clever little poll :)… but I need to up the readership first!)?

Leave a Reply

