Guilty Summer Pleasures!

15 Jun

Addictive summer tunes are here! Katy Perry takes the lead again this year after reigning the airwaves in ’08 with “I Kissed a Girl”. She’s back with “California Gurls”. Last summer “I Gotta Feeling” you were singing along with “Poker Face” in some of your fitness routines. Everyone has their own taste when it comes to tunes that move you. Some songs are just unavoidable no matter how hard you try to evade their infectious lyrics and beats 🙂

When I work out alone nothing pushes me more than Muse or some big heavy beats from Tool or Nine Inch Nails. Not what you expected? I love pushing myself to big rock beats, a little metal, which isn’t very friendly for the class formats. So we have the Katy Perrys of the world to provide fun, lighthearted stuff. Check out the premiere video below.

A handsome man I know provided visual effects on the video at Motion Theory. Fun Fact: Motion Theory won a Grammy this year (2009) for Black Eyed Pea’s “Boom Boom Pow“. Very cool stuff.

If only I could play videos in class… Would Katy Perry strutting in nearly nothing make you work a little more? I tease, I tease…(maybe).

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

