Rah, Rah, Ah, Ah, Ah… Raw-mance

28 Jun

I went Gaga… too late to go back now. “Raw, Raw, Ah-Ah-Ah”!

The snarky saying “you are what you eat” resonates in my mind when making food choices. It’s simple and it makes sense. Your body will give you it’s optimal best if you give it optimal fuel. After reading Natalia Rose’s Raw Food Detox Diet (RFDD) this thought and those associated with it are ever more present in my mind.

Disclaimer – I have not fully practiced her raw food diet. I will be doing so in September and documenting the journey.  I know it will challenge me in ways I cannot imagine at this time and I’m thrilled to have great resources, like RFDD, as guidance on this upcoming journey.

I’ve viewed numerous before-and-after photos and read stories of those who committed to raw and most people experience changes anyone would be thrilled to have as results. Clearer skin? More energy? Cravings for fruits and veggies instead of sweets and junk food? Check “yes” for all for me!! I wrote an overview and review of the plan.

Curious to know more about taking a journey to the raw side….?

Leave a Reply

